Opening Times

We're open every day from 10am, except for Christmas Day and Boxing Day with FREE on-site parking.

Our opening hours change a little through the year, depending on the season and when the schools are off.

The Diamond Jubilee Quarter at the main entrance opens at 9.30am, so you can enjoy a coffee in Bembe Coffee Shop or browse our Gift Shop before entering the main zoo when it opens at 10am.

Opening time Closing time
Thu 1 Jan to Fri 13 Feb 10am 4pm
Sat 14 Feb to Fri 27 Mar 10am 4.30pm 
Sat 28 Mar to Sun 19 Apr 10am 5.30pm
Mon 20 Apr to Fri 1 May 10am 5pm
Sat 2 May to Mon 4 May 10am 6pm
Tues 5 May to Fri 22 May 10am 5pm
Sat 23 May to Sun 31 May  10am 6pm

Don't forget - buy your tickets online and you can beat the queues with Fast Track admission.