Opening Times

lion  - ashoka - small 1

We're open every day from 10am (9.30am during the Easter holidays), except for Christmas Day and Boxing Day with FREE on-site parking.

Our opening hours change a little through the year, depending on the season and when the schools are off.

The Diamond Jubilee Quarter at the main entrance opens at 9.30am, so you can enjoy a coffee in Bembe Coffee Shop or browse our Gift Shop before entering the main zoo when it opens at 10am (9.30am during the Easter holidays).

Don't forget - buy your tickets online and you can beat the queues with Fast Track admission.

Opening Time

Closing Time

 Sat 12 Apr to Thu 17 Apr

9.30am

5.30pm

 Fri 18 Apr to Mon 21 Apr

9.30am

6pm

 Tues 22 Apr to Sun 27 Apr

 9.30am

5.30pm

 Mon 28 Apr to Fri 2 May

10am

5pm

 Sat 3 May to Mon 5 May

10am

6pm

 Tue 6 May to Fri 23 May

10am

5pm

 Sat 24 May to Sun 1 Jun

10am

6pm

 Mon 2 Jun to Fri 18 Jul

10am

5pm

 Sat 19 Jul to Sun 31 Aug

10am

6pm

Mon 1 Sep to Sun 28 Sep

10am

5pm

 Mon 29 Sep to Sun 2 Nov

10am

4.30pm

 Mon 3 Nov to Tue 23 Dec

10am

4pm

 Wed 24 Dec

10am

3pm

 Christmas Day & Boxing Day

Closed

Closed

 Sat 27 Dec to Wed 31 Dec

10am

 4pm

 

You can come to the zoo any time until an hour before closing. (Unless you're a member. Then you can get in until 30 minutes before closing.) 

View tickets and prices >

View animals >

Explore our zoo map >

 

Today at ChesterZoo

It's Thu 24 Apr

Animal Talk Times
chif chaff chif chaff chif chaff